Engagement Jury Cultural Policy Participation

Jury member for the Kultur- und Kreativpilot*innen (culture and creative pilots)

For the past twelve years, the German federal government has awarded 32 projects, companies, freelancers, artists and founders of the cultural and creative industries with the Kultur- und Kreativpilot*innen Deutschland. In 2023 alone, 700 projects from all over Germany applied. Prasanna Oommen participated as a jury member in the award ceremony for 2022/2023. The award winners* cover a wide range of topics in terms of content, from promoting diversity in the music, literature and film industries to smart technologies with positive impact and sustainable alternatives. As part of the award, they receive a year-long mentoring program to strengthen entrepreneurial skills, as well as workshops to develop the projects professionally.

The award ceremony for the "Kultur- und Kreativpilot*innen XIII" (class of 2022/2023) took place on March 20, 2023 in Berlin. Prasanna Oommen was present as a member of the jury. Among others, Dr. Robert Habeck, Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection, and Claudia Roth, Minister of State for Culture and Media, were welcomed to the festive title award ceremony for the 32 award winners and the subsequent recognition of the XI and XII years.